« Les Wallflowers ont toujours été un moyen pour moi de faire de grands disques de rock’n’roll » Jakob Dylan (chanteur des Wallflowers)

Le rock’n’roll est souvent difficile à définir, ou même à trouver, en ces temps de fracture musicale. Mais pour paraphraser un vieux dicton, on le reconnaît quand on l’entend. Et on l’entend toujours avec The Wallflowers. Au cours des 30 dernières années, le groupe dirigé par Jakob Dylan s’est imposé comme l’un des groupes les plus dynamiques et les plus déterminés du rock. « Exit Wounds », fidèle à son titre, est une ode aux personnes – individuelles et collectives – qui ont, pour le moins, traversé des épreuves. « Je pense que tout le monde – quel que soit le côté de l’allée où l’on se trouve – où que l’on aille ensuite, nous emportons tous beaucoup de blessures de sortie avec nous », dit Dylan.


SORTIE LE 09.07.21


BIO : 

Rock ‘n’ roll is often hard to define, or even to find, in these fractured musical times. But to paraphrase an old saying, you know it when you hear it.

And you always hear it with The Wallflowers. For the past 30 years, the Jakob Dylan-led act has stood as one of rock’s most dynamic and purposeful bands – a unit dedicated to and continually honing a sound that meshes timeless songwriting and storytelling with a hard-hitting and decidedly modern musical attack. That signature style has been present through the decades, baked into the grooves of smash hits like 1996’s Bringing Down the Horse as well as more recent and exploratory fare like 2012’s Glad All Over.

But while it’s been nine long years since we’ve heard from the group with whom he first made his mark, the Wallflowers are silent no more. And Dylan always knew they’d return. “The Wallflowers is much of my life’s work,” he says simply. That life’s work continues with Exit Wounds, the brand-new Wallflowers studio offering. The collection marks the first new Wallflowers material since Glad All Over.

Exit Wounds, which, true to its title, is an ode to people – individual and collective – that have, to put it mildly, been through some stuff.

“I think everybody – no matter what side of the aisle you’re on – wherever we’re going to next, we’re all taking a lot of exit wounds with us,” Dylan says. “Nobody is the same as they were four years ago. That, to me, is what Exit Wounds signifies. And it’s not meant to be negative at all. It just means that wherever you’re headed, even if it’s to a better place, you leave people and things behind, and you think about those people and those things and you carry them with you. Those are your exit wounds. And right now, we’re all swimming in them.”


Side A –

  1. Maybe Your Heart’s Not In It No More
  2. Roots And Wings
  3. I Hear The Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)
  4. The Dive Bar In My Heart
  5. Darlin’ Hold On

Side B –

  1. Move The River
  2. I’ll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)
  3. Wrong End Of The Spear
  4. Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden
  5. The Daylight Between Us



Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…




En stock